top of page
  • Writer's pictureMay Madel Rosales

I'm back


After working in a bank for more than 14 years and then training with Filipino Virtual Assistance last December, I thought of giving myself a much needed rest for a month. Then on the first day of February, my sister-in-law (my husband’s younger sister) was brought to hospital-suspected COVID related sickness. Before that she was diagnosed with an acute kidney failure. Then it got worse, my in-laws became positive with COVID including my husband and my two sons. They were quarantined and it was the longest 14 days of my life away from my boys. From there it went downhill for my husband’s family as my sister-in-law never recovered and passed away after more than 2 weeks of battling pneumonia and kidney failure without any loved one by her side. February was one of the hardest months, losing more than one loved one. March came, but it was then time to cope with school work of my kids and a time for much healing. It was hard these past months but as I have prayed, Jesus replied “You don’t understand now what I am doing but someday you will”-John 13:7. And with that I have come back more ready, focused and stronger.

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page